CONTAINS NONPUBLIC DIGITAL INFORMATION

MAINE JUDICIAL BRANCH

STATE OF MAINE	DISTRICT COURT
	Location (Town):
V.	Docket No.:
Juvenile	
NOTICE TO PARENT, GUARDIAN, OR LEGAL CUSTODIAN	
OF RIGHT TO APPEAL TO THE LAW COURT	
	Crim. P. 36(f)
	. § 3402(2)(B)
You are hereby notified that if a juvenile who is not emancipated does not appeal from the judgment imposed	
in this proceeding, the parents, guardian, or legal custodian of that juvenile have a right to appeal to the	
Supreme Judicial Court, sitting as the Law Court, as provided by 15 M.R.S. § 3402. The form for such an	
appeal, captioned "NOTICE OF APPEAL TO THE LAW COURT" (JV-012) may be obtained from the Clerk of the	
District Court.	The contained from the elerk of the
District Court.	
Date (mm/dd/yyyy):	► FOR INFOMATIONAL PURPOSES ONLY
	Clerk, Maine District Court
ON Prince Bistrice court	
PLEASE NOTE: It is essential that the notice of appeal be filed no later than 21 days after entry of the	
judgment in the juvenile docket. If a notice of appeal is filed after the 21-day deadline, the right to appeal to	
the Law Court is lost.	

ADA Notice: The Maine Judicial Branch complies with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA). If you need a reasonable accommodation contact the Court Access Coordinator, accessibility@courts.maine.gov, or a court clerk. **Language Services:** For language assistance and interpreters, contact a court clerk or interpreters@courts.maine.gov.

JV-011, Rev. 09/21 Notice to Parent, Guardian, or Legal Custodian of Right to Appeal to the Law Court